Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Lesmahagow Community Council

Council Members

Community Council elections, as mandated by South Lanarkshire Council, are held on a four year cycle. This returns up to 12 "elected" community councillors.  The most recent election took place on 27 October 2022 where 8 community councillors were elected (unopposed).

The community council may from time to time hold a by-election to add further members.  Co-opted Members can also be recruited without going through the formal election process.

We currently have 2 vacant spaces.

(Do you have a skill or interest which would assist us? PLEASE CLICK HERE)

The Current Lesmahagow Community Council is listed below;