Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Lesmahagow Community Council

Community Council Elections

Community Council Elections


Added at 19:18 on 27 November 2022

On 27th October, eight community councillors were elected uncontested.  All were previously members.  There remains 4 vacant spaces on the community council.

Members are:

Catriona Arthur Inch

James Brownlee

Jane Buchan

Margaret Craw

Gary Hillan

Ailsa Lorimer

Shona Meikle

Mark Waugh

At our AGM on Thursday 2nd November, Margaret Craw was re-elected chair; Jane Buchan as vice-chair; Ailsa Lorimer and Catriona Arthur Inch as joint secretary; and Mark Waugh as Treasurer