Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Lesmahagow Community Council

New Community Council Line up.

Added on 01 November 2013

Following last night's AGM, there have been a few changes to the Community Council personnell. Jane Armstrong (Chairperson), Jean Veitch (Treasurer), Bridgit Nugent & Jeff Frew have now resigned. We would like to thank them for all their efforts on behalf of Lesmahagow Community Council.

Graeme Riddel has now moved from Secretary to Chairperson, Karen MacKay has taken on the Secretary roll and Karen Hynd is Treasurer. We also welcomed a new Concillor, Craig Ritchie, who, along with existing Councillors Jean Hope and David MacColl make up the rest of the Community Council.

There are still Vacancies on the Community Council; 1 Elected Position and 2 Nominated Positions so if you are interested in being involved, please get in touch.

Details of the new Community Councillors and how to get in touch can be found on our Members Page