Cog Icon signifying link to Admin page

Lesmahagow Community Council

South Lanarkshire Rural Communities Trust Fund

Added on 04 June 2013

A date has been confirmed for the next meeting of South Lanarkshire Rural Communities Trust to assess grant applications; the date is Wednesday the 15 May 2013, and in line with normal practice your organisation/group is invited to make an application to the Trust.

I have attached the guidance and application, please read over the guidance to ensure your organisation/group is eligible. Also if you are aware of any other groups or organisations that may benefit from South Lanarkshire Rural Communities Trust please forward this information on.

The areas South Lanarkshire Rural Communities Trust covers are,

  • Forth
  • Tarbrax
  • Auchengray
  • Woolfords
  • Wilsontown
  • Climpy
  • Breahead
  • Lesmahagow
  • Coalburn
  • Douglas
  • Rigside
  • Glespin

Please note that applications from out with these areas will not be accepted. Please also note that we require applications in 4 weeks before the Trust sit, and to make the May meeting we would need your application by Wednesday 17 April 2013. The Trust meets quarterly thereafter, the next meeting being 21 August 2013 with a closing date for applications of 24 July 2013.

Any questions or queries please contact:

Colin McFarlane

Enterprise Resources

Montrose House

154 Montrose Crescent

Hamilton ML3 6LB

01698 455922